In regards to meditation.

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
7 years 11 months ago #241662 by
In regards to meditation. was created by
I'm rather new to the idea of meditation, though I'm looking to try it. I hear it can help with anxiety and depression. My question here, are there any specific methods to meditation?
Or, to make things even more interesting, any sort of text explaining the Jedi meditation process?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
7 years 11 months ago #241664 by
Replied by on topic In regards to meditation.
I was inexperienced as well until very recently, and THIS LINK proved to be a very helpful starting point.

There are a lot of different methods to try, but for me the guided meditations were the easiest to start with. They will teach you basic breathing exercises and help you to get a basic feel for sitting in meditation. The Insight Timer app is a great resource for these if you have a device you can access it with.

I'm by no means an expert, but these have worked for me so far. I also try to post updates in my journal every week or so and encourage my Master and others to hold me accountable when I start slacking off :cheer:

More
7 years 11 months ago #241668 by Carlos.Martinez3
There are millions of different ways to meditate. Take some time to find what's right for you and what's helps u personally. U like to cook?

Pastor of Temple of the Jedi Order
pastor@templeofthejediorder.org
Build, not tear down.
Nosce te ipsum / Cerca trova

More
7 years 11 months ago #241673 by Leah Starspectre