Being made fun of?

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 4 months ago - 6 years 4 months ago #306959 by
Being made fun of? was created by
So i'm a Sophomore in High school, and my friends and other people make fun of me because of my belief in Jediism. Does anybody else have the same issue?
Last edit: 6 years 4 months ago by MadHatter. Reason: Moderated due to reference to youth members age.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 4 months ago - 6 years 4 months ago #306960 by
Replied by on topic Being made fun of?
It is to be expected.

Many, at the beginning, thought I was just being a mega nerd (which I am, but besides the point). Also, well, high schoolers... they can be cruel for no reason.

My coworkers began to see this was more than just ultimate nerdom when they started seeing growth within me, seeing actual change physically, mentally, and spiritually. It takes time.

Until then, kids will attack those that are different because they are, well, kids. ;P Don't take their jabs personally, they probably don't mean it. Be the example of what Jediism is. Who knows, perhaps some will check it out and become Jedi themselves. ;)

We are here for you, Jedi. Always connected with the Force. :)

EDIT: I should add that, if you are in need of deeper spiritual help, the Contact Clergy button is above. But if you just need advise, to vent, or just chat, my inbox is open. :)
Last edit: 6 years 4 months ago by .

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 4 months ago #306962 by
Many people fear what they don't understand. This fear might not even register within their thoughts. To rationalize the unknown they mock it, try to lessen it's power over themselves. Also as Ari said people are mean.