Insights to the Jedi here: What are you looking forward to?

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 11 months ago #280162 by
In my attempts to try and learn more about the wonderful people here, I would love to know what you guys are looking forward to?
Something that you guys have been actively looking forward to whether it be; semester breaks, something you ordered online, seeing someone you haven't seen in a while, or anything else!

Thank you and may the Force be with you all :)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 11 months ago #280173 by Leah Starspectre
I'm looking forward to going back to school in the fall. I graduated with a BA in classics a decade ago, and will be going back to do a BSc in biology/earth sciences.

For years, I've been wishing to go back, and now I'm doing it :)
The following user(s) said Thank You: Avalon, OB1Shinobi, JamesSand,

More
6 years 11 months ago #280175 by JamesSand
Release from the endless suffering of mortal life.

Or the next star wars movie, whichever comes first.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Adder, Zenchi,

More
6 years 11 months ago #280176 by Adder
Buying Rogue One tomorrow so I can finally watch it for the first time :blink: :woohoo:

I tend to look forward to things I cannot attain. I don't do it on purpose... perhaps its logical - its as close as I'll get anyway so I might as well pay it some attention, knowing its not in my future. A bit annoying though!!! But without meaning to pontificate, I don't really assign emotion to future events, rather assert a measure of likeleehood and plan accordingly to either 'promote or remote' it. So what am I working towards? Early retirement, Taoist ideals, Buddhist ideals, Jedi ideals, that sort of thing.

Knight ~ introverted extropian, mechatronic neurothealogizing, technogaian buddhist. Likes integration, visualization, elucidation and transformation.
Jou ~ Deg ~ Vlo ~ Sem ~ Mod ~ Med ~ Dis
TM: Grand Master Mark Anjuu