Continuing Education

More
7 years 4 months ago - 7 years 4 months ago #267423 by Nakis
Continuing Education was created by Nakis
As I sit here, ready(ish) and entering my finals week, I am struck by the question: What are other people doing to further themselves in the realm of education?

I am currently pursuing my degree in accounting and looking to get my associate's providing I pass business stats this year and move on to my bachelor's next year. What is everyone else doing, be it formal education or otherwise?

Licensed Clergy Person
Last edit: 7 years 4 months ago by Nakis.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Avalon

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
7 years 4 months ago #267428 by Avalon
Replied by Avalon on topic Continuing Education
I'm a full time university student myself, dual majoring in Graphic Design and Visual Communications. Beyond that, I love self teaching myself new things; I hope next semester will be calm enough for me to start looking more into PHP, Javascript, and other coding, but I doubt it! And often times, when I come across something online that I don't know about or know little about, I'll get caught up trying to figure out everything I can about it, because that's just the way I am.

Not all those who wander are lost
Studies Journal | Personal Journal
The following user(s) said Thank You: Nakis

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
7 years 4 months ago #267454 by
Replied by on topic Continuing Education
I am studying french and psychology ( online courses by Coursera) very interesting. I did Tax law aswell but that was very boring haha luckily i have to do another one in 4 years.

More
7 years 4 months ago - 7 years 4 months ago #267533 by Adder
Replied by Adder on topic Continuing Education
I've done heaps at Coursea, but now I'm doing a few online free courses at Futurelearn, at the moment a bit informally/sporadically;
RELIGION AND CONFLICT - UNIVERSITY OF GRONINGEN