Fallout 4

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
8 years 5 months ago #211731 by
Fallout 4 was created by
So I started playing Fallout 4 about 2-3 weeks ago. I have almost 4 days of game time so far, and have completed one of the main questlines/ found out about my son Shaun. And as I was playing, I took great pains to not reveal details about my playthrough with my girlfriend, who was also playing, so that she would make decisions on her own regarding the future of the Commonwealth and her allegiances without my interference. As I am doing now also.

But the core question of the game's questline is this: do you believe that synthetic creatures, robots, synths, advanced AI systems, whatever you want to call them, can become sentient and thus, just as deserving of freedom and the pursuit of happiness as all of us rudimentary creatures of blood and flesh? Why or why not?

Secondary question, specifically for those who have 'completed' the game: which faction did you side with? The Minutemen? The Institute? Or their sworn enemies, the Brotherhood of Steel? Or even the lesser known Railroad?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• ren
    Registered
  • Not anywhere near the back of the bus
More
8 years 5 months ago #211756 by ren
Replied by ren on topic Fallout 4
I think i'm going to be a minuteman. I've already taken the castle and have quite a few settlements. I've also found/upgraded Currie.