A Message Through Meditation

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
12 years 3 months ago #49042 by
Masters, knights, novices or any other member of the Temple, I came across something very strange in some basic meditation I was doing earlier today. I felt an overwelling feeling of sadness when I thought about how quickly society is changing, I felt sad for people I have never met and I felt as though some light was about to perish from our world. Is it normal to feel such things and see images in your mind when meditating ? As I am only a novice beginning my work in the Initate's Program, could this overwellming rush of emotion be caused by lack of control? Please give me your thoughts on this matter an also the meaning of these so-called images. As I haven't really experienced anything in my life to trigger such pictures in my mind, I doubt
this way influenced by something in the past...yet I am still unsure. Thank you for your support and knowledge.

MTFBWY-A

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
12 years 3 months ago #49048 by
Replied by on topic A Message Through Meditation
I've been doing meditation for years and sometimes I feel the same feelings. I truly believe it is caused by the magnifying of the threads of the Force, which unite all living things. There is a lot of pain and suffering, which reminds us to be compassionate and loving. To treat everyone with honor and respect. To try to not be the cause of sadness but instead be a beacon of Light and hope.

I think it's compassion and not lack of control.

• Jestor
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Registered
  • What you want to learn, determines your teacher ..
More
12 years 3 months ago #49058 by Jestor
Just as with other experiences, meditation is slightly different to each person as well, I think...

Bit I agree with Reliah's statement, your feeling empathy for the pain of others...

Change is inevitable... Nothing stays the same....