Hospice/Death & Grief Doula training

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 3 months ago #309494 by
I wasn't really sure where to start this thread, so I figured here would be the best place. Is anyone out there doing hospice or dying/grief work? It's something that I started training for years ago in a social work program, and I'm getting back into it (mostly to be able to help my family and friends in the years to come, but now exploring it as a possible vocation and future outreach.) I've been looking into some different therapeutic approaches (using music, meditations, etc.) and this seems like an area where Jediism would have some unique things to contribute.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 3 months ago #309501 by Tellahane

Manami wrote: I wasn't really sure where to start this thread, so I figured here would be the best place. Is anyone out there doing hospice or dying/grief work? It's something that I started training for years ago in a social work program, and I'm getting back into it (mostly to be able to help my family and friends in the years to come, but now exploring it as a possible vocation and future outreach.) I've been looking into some different therapeutic approaches (using music, meditations, etc.) and this seems like an area where Jediism would have some unique things to contribute.