Some mental relief needed.

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 7 months ago - 11 years 7 months ago #76244 by
I have returned after a friend of mine used my laptop and a foot rest in my car . I have struck a troubling time where my stress and nerves are running higher than the national debt. My father just had his fourth heart attack and his 8th stent put in, he is alive and well,the force is with him as always. Along with that I am dealing with my PTSD from the USMC. And to add a nice cherry on top, I have a co-worker who continues to try and walk over me, with yelling in my face, the talking behind my back and now telling me my wife is not allowed into the shop(the first time she's visited me in about a month)(I'm a mechanic) while her husband is here everyday using our equipment for his personal gain. I have been biting my tongue through the yelling, the talking, but bringing my wife into is has gone too far. The mosnter I have mentioned before is just tearing my good sense to shreds and I need the advice of fellow Jedi. I need wisdom unclouded
Last edit: 11 years 7 months ago by .

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 7 months ago #76247 by
Replied by on topic Re: Some mental relief needed.
I'm not sure about what advice I can give. I want to get a tattoo, "This to shall pass."

The most I can say is, I am here to rant. The other option is, look for another job. I feel like there is very little we can as employees since we are not the employer. I would say talk it out, but it definitely sounds like your employer would be unreasonable.