Wrestling

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 11 months ago #2209 by
Wrestling was created by
I see all these Martial Arts posts here and I was wondering is anyone as passioate about wrestling as me? The diffrent types, technices, the whole life style, I love it all. Any other wrestlers out there tell me what you think. For you non-wrestlers you can ask us questions.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 11 months ago #2210 by
Replied by on topic Re:Wrestling
I was a professional mma fighter here in Utah, though it wasn't as much wrestling as I would have liked, the ameture wrestlers gave me a good workout, though I must say the best for me is greco-roman and free style wrestling.

Though the one fight I won was a kickboxing match and it was do to dislocating the kids shoulder (I blocked his punch with a ninjutsu counter strike), and I couldn't deal with that 'coz I knew what it would do but instincts kicked in so I left, that kid has healed great now and is on a wining streak lol.

Nice thread by the way!

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 11 months ago #2211 by
MMA I want to get into that. I have heard that wrestlers have an advantage in MMA because of the grapiling aspect. is this true?

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 11 months ago #2230 by
Actually it is a tie with the jujutsu and brazilian jiujutsu people, thoughI can say I had a match with a kid that was still in free style wrestling competitions and he couldn't put a reverse choke hold on if his life depended on it, he had it locked on my chin and he referee thought I tapped when I was pushing his elbow up to break the hold.......
But that is the past, if you can do it I say learn as many arts as you can a well rounded individual always knows how to handle any situation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 11 months ago #2268 by