Having to work before 10 am is ‘torture’ — according to science

More
8 years 2 months ago #231968 by Br. John
http://www.rawstory.com/2016/03/having-to-work-before-10-am-is-torture-according-to-science/

Part of the message is hidden for the guests. Please log in or register to see it.

Founder of The Order
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kohadre, Edan, Athena_Undomiel

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago #231970 by Edan
I'm not necessarily sure that I'm suffering for getting up early.. some of my colleagues like to get in at 9am and work late, whereas I (despite being a night owl) would much rather get in to work for 8am and go home on time.
I would say, for adults at least, nothing is really one size fits all. I don't know about anyone else, but I naturally wake up earlier now because I get up earlier. That seems counter to what Kelley says.... but what do I know, I'm not a scientist!

It won't let me have a blank signature ...

More
8 years 2 months ago #231972 by Br. John
And remember that scientists don't have to get up and do things - we do. Still I remember having 8am classes in college and it was torture. I remember having to come to idiotic sales meetings at 8am when the normal retail day started at 10am and they ruined my day. I felt exhausted, horrible and all I could think of was getting home and going to sleep.

Founder of The Order
The following user(s) said Thank You: Edan

More
8 years 2 months ago #231973 by Edan

Br. John wrote: And remember that scientists don't have to get up and do things - we do. Still I remember having 8am classes in college and it was torture. I remember having to come to idiotic sales meetings at 8am when the normal retail day started at 10am and they ruined my day. I felt exhausted, horrible and all I could think of was getting home and going to sleep.