Curious question about the Oath

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
12 years 4 months ago #47043 by
I don't want to delve to heavily into my personal history but I have always been somewhat of a skeptic. However this site, and some of the teachings I have browsed through peak my interest highly. I've been a martial artist for years and I have always had a keen ability to read peoples emotions and I have premonitions of events that very often come to pass. This could be my logic and experience at work, but maybe something more. I hate to use such an example but when I am sparring or competing in matches I totally lose myself in the moment and it almost feels like I know what my opponent will do next. I'm also an avid student of esoteric knowledge, I love to read. In my profession I am a salesman, and from what my superiors tell me a very talented one. Its almost like I can read someones desires and have very little trouble connecting with them.

Essentially I feel I should explore the path of the Jedi.

I am also a man of my word. If I take the Oath I will devote everything I have to completing it, however, as I said, I am a skeptic. I want to see what these Initiate exercises accomplish before I take any oath.

My question is may I begin with the exercises without taking the oath. I take oaths very seriously. I want to see what kind of impact these teachings will have on me before I give my word.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Regards,
Seeker of Truth Esq.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Jestor
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Registered
  • What you want to learn, determines your teacher ..
More
12 years 4 months ago #47045 by Jestor

SeekerofTruth wrote: I am also a man of my word. If I take the Oath I will devote everything I have to completing it, however, as I said, I am a skeptic. I want to see what these Initiate exercises accomplish before I take any oath.