How skilled are you in martial arts?

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
5 years 4 months ago - 5 years 4 months ago #329338 by
In any kind of martial art really :)

Do you use weapons? If so, which ones do you use?

If you use lightsabers as a weapon do you use standard ones, shoto blades, double bladed lightsabers, lightsaber pikes, curved hilt ect. If you use single blades, do you dual wield?

What sort of hand to hand combat martial arts do you use? Karate, Judo, ect.

Also as a bonus, who is the best martial artist/lightsaber duelist in the forums? :P
Last edit: 5 years 4 months ago by .

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
5 years 4 months ago #329343 by Streen
I practiced Tae Kwon Do as a teenager, then Jeet Kune Do in my 20's. More recently I started practicing with a staff and escrima sticks.

I've never been in a fight though, so all of that is rather irrelevant.

The truth is always greater than the words we use to describe it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Kobos

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
5 years 4 months ago #329349 by

Yabuturtle wrote: In any kind of martial art really :)

Lightsaber (shocker, I know), but I'm also pretty handy with a butterfly knife and quarterstaff.

Yabuturtle wrote: If you use lightsabers as a weapon do you use standard ones, shoto blades, double bladed lightsabers, lightsaber pikes, curved hilt ect. If you use single blades, do you dual wield?

Currently only single, but I'm very capable with two (I have a practise synthetic sword I use for dual wielding practise). I do, however, intend to master all variants in my effort to claim the title of Jedi Battlemaster. XD

Yabuturtle wrote: What sort of hand to hand combat martial arts do you use? Karate, Judo, ect.

Hand to hand... hmm.. I've done quite a bit of work in Aikido and kickboxing, as well as grappling techniques from HEMA (plays well into my lightsaber style).