Post Traumatic Stress

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
12 years 2 months ago - 12 years 2 months ago #52015 by
Post Traumatic Stress was created by
Wasn't sure what to call this.

My goal is to simply ask advice and share a bit more about myself. ( some facts are extremely personal so please no jokes or disrespect)

I am wondering the Jedi opinion on treatment for PTSD ( post traumatic stress disorder)?

I am not a veteran of a war. I am not a pro-fighter. I like to think of myself as a peaceful man, a caring man. I personally think my greatest strength is also my greatest weakness which is that I create empathetic connections with everyone I encounter. I am according to my friends an Empath.
I have been in a few bad spots in my life before; I have seen friends hurt by others and when I intervened on their behaves I have seen my efforts go unnoticed. I have also personally experienced every form of assault ( physical assault, emotional abuse " mind games" as well as rape) iin my 26 years on this planet: ( for the record no member of my family has ever harmed me in anyway)

Due to this I have recently been officially diagnosed with P.T.S.D. And I am curious as to any help/ advice I can gain from my fellow brothers and sisters in the force.

Please don't go out of your way, I am doing very well given the circumstances, simply curios as to the Jedi opinion.
Thank you. MTFBWY
Last edit: 12 years 2 months ago by . Reason: Sentence edit

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
12 years 2 months ago #52020 by Alethea Thompson