Sith Realist Resources

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
5 years 5 months ago #327826 by
Sith Realist Resources was created by
Hi!

Earlier today, Oct. 11 2018, Rugadd posted asking about teachings of the Sith. I realized that the only legit resource on this site was the Grand Book of the Sith... written by Darth Silus.

I am no expert on the Sith, by any stretch of the imagination. However, I have been around the community a few times, and I can help build a resource at this website for those interested in such a topic.

I will message the Council with my list of resources I'd like to post (to avoid any unauthorized links), and then I will share them with you here.

In the meantime, can we take a headcount of those who are interested in Sith Realism in any way? Do you want to know more about it? Do you want to study it? Would you want to study it here or at another website?

What do you THINK Sithism is? Without having any prior knowledge of it, or if you have studied it before, what did you learn?

-Z

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
5 years 5 months ago #327830 by Adder
Replied by Adder on topic Sith Realist Resources

Connor L. wrote: What do you THINK Sithism is?

The path of the pious (as in vain), angry (as in agro) or pained (as in ultimately absorbed in self through torture) that is "based on the observance of the Force, a ubiquitous and metaphysical power that a Sith (a follower of Sithism) believes to be the underlying, fundamental nature of the universe.". Each inherently selfish and ok with it. Core concepts being 'empire' as nature, and.'power' as essence. Notably path's without boundaries (except those chosen), and the risks associated with that. So its not the name, but the game. Grey zones being the different definitions of empire and power. IMO :D

Knight ~ introverted extropian, mechatronic neurothealogizing, technogaian buddhist. Likes integration, visualization, elucidation and transformation.