towerjedi's intro

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
13 years 2 months ago #36406 by
towerjedi's intro was created by
hi, my name is Dan

first, i have never followed any religion. the closest i've gotten is a 12 step program. they told me to fake it till i make it. 2 yrs. later, (2 yr. chip) i walked away having learned alot but still wanting to control my life.
right now, i am defeated... hungry, angry, lonely, tired, fucked up, insecure, neurotic, and emotional... full of anxiety about my future and the direction of the world.
dont get me wrong. i'm not suicidal. i am a strong person. i am a professional athlete. but i'm not a ball player , and i'm not on t.v., in fact, nobody even knows i'm there. i am a prof. climber. a broadcast crew chief. most of my life is spent above 1000 ft. alone.

i heard about this site a couple of years ago and signed up but did nothing. i have recently become single(straight) after 9 yrs. and i'm a hollow shell of a man. walking(and climbing) around holding up this schroud so no one can see inside.
i turned 42 on 1/24. alone. i feel like someone opened up my book and tore the first half of it away. leaving me open and blank.
the dissolution of my relationship began when a chemical imbalance started to affect me in a neg. way and all my decisions were based on fight/flight response. now with the help of a nutritionist. i have begun to rebuild my life. alone.
i may not be religious but i do believe in my self and mankind in general

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Jestor
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Registered
  • What you want to learn, determines your teacher ..
More
13 years 2 months ago #36407 by Jestor
Replied by Jestor on topic Re:towerjedi's intro
Tower, welcome to TOTJO....

The majority of us here find faith in ourselves, and knowing that WE have to be strong for ourselves...