Where does our talents come from?

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 1 week ago #189782 by
The other day a fellow Jedi posted on the Forum, about Art and Jediism. It got me thinking as do where do the talents that each of us possess come from?

Obviously we learn skills throughout our lives, but I'm thinking of those talents people are born with...natural abilities is maybe a better way of describing it.

Be great to hear other people's thoughts on this.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 1 week ago - 9 years 1 week ago #189815 by
Replied by on topic Where does our talents come from?
Hey Rob78,

I have a few followers of my Art because I am a graphic designer. Anyone who has seen the pictures fall in love with praise and [strike]typical gay comments[/strike] like "You are gifted".

My response is its not a gift its hard work and determination. I have a library of books on Art and Design I spent my youth drawing since twelve years old and I tell you this "I was[strike] fucking[/strike] shit at drawing". Then I learned geometry and perspective then I could draw a little better and then did work on life drawing, when women and men take their clothes off.

And even when I was fifteen I could only draw manga. Now that I am twenty six I can draw anything buildings, cars, humans. And I can draw them without guidelines and it takes seconds to draw. People watch me and are impressed and claim that I was Born with the talent.

I assure you I am not. To answer your question: the reason why I am good is because I was envious of my friend who seemed gifted to me. He also claimed that he had been drawing until his fingers bleed and also is not gifted.

However I believe this child is born with a gift Video below, she had a film made about her she is only Twelve!!

Last edit: 9 years 1 week ago by .

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 1 week ago - 9 years 1 week ago #189818 by