Where were you on september 11 2001

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 7 months ago #301208 by
Where were you when we were attacked? Where were you when they hit our towers?What were you doing when we were hurting? Please remember today is for our mourning and we must never forget today's message. For today is September 11. God bless America God bless us all

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 7 months ago #301211 by Kobos
I was in this classroom I am currently sitting in I was a student here at the time just 14 years old, I was in the furthest right row of desks 3rd from the back of the class. I remember them rolling in the TV so we could watch what was happening. It is indeed an interesting cycle of life that I am now administering this study-hall. I have been pondering how I would have responded as the teacher in that situation. I have had some conversations with the students about that day and how vividly I remember it.

Never forget the innocents lost that day and the direction it took the world. Force be with America and indeed Force be with all of humanity so we may learn to not repeat such sorrowful events.

What has to come ? Will my heart grow numb ?
How will I save the world ? By using my mind like a gun
Seems a better weapon, 'cause everybody got heat
I know I carry mine, since the last time I got beat
MF DOOM Books of War

Training Masters: Carlos.Martinez3 and JLSpinner
TB:Nakis
Knight of the Conclave
The following user(s) said Thank You: Carlos.Martinez3, FTPC

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 7 months ago #301213 by
Junior Year Highschool..... I was in history class contemplating a vivid dream I had that morning. I had been plauged by a repeating theme of dreams for two years and was trying to figure out what it meant (Dream Interpretation)

Class got interrupted - A TV was wheeled in and we were told to remain in our class, unable to return to our dorms or home.