Leadership: Ask Me Anything

More
6 years 8 months ago - 6 years 8 months ago #295775 by Kit
"Leading is not the same as being the leader. Being the leader means you hold the highest rank, either by earning it, good fortune or navigating internal politics. Leading, however, means that others willingly follow you—not because they have to, not because they are paid to, but because they want to." -Simon Sinek in Start with Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action

I've been trying to figure out how to run a lesson or discussion on leadership. It's so so important a skill for us to learn. Especially Knights, but it's useful in many places of our lives as parents, siblings, friends, coworkers, anything. I find it so vital that the only non-fiction book I sent to the California Jedi Gathering is a book on leadership.

I realized that although I have a lot of experience in leadership, I've not done a lot of official study so I can't put together a discussion without a great deal of time I don't really have right now.

So here's the deal. Here's an Ask Me Anything on leadership! Anyone is welcome to answer but I will be sure to hit every question asked. Anything you've wanted to know about my experiences or learning on the subject. An organic conversation for one who learned a skill in the same manner :D
Last edit: 6 years 8 months ago by Kit.
The following user(s) said Thank You: steamboat28, Alexandre Orion, Rosalyn J, Brick

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 8 months ago - 6 years 8 months ago #295780 by Kit
Replied by Kit on topic Leadership: Ask Me Anything
Quoted from The Council... thread

Connor L. wrote:

Kit wrote: This is what I look for in leaders. The Council here should absolutely be leaders