Hi, I'm tzb. Ask me anything.

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 10 months ago - 6 years 10 months ago #288017 by
I've been meaning to post one since Kit made hers, and now Cabur and Ros have as well I'm hoping the time and appetite is there to hear another Jedi's perspective. By way of a disclaimer, I will respond to every question, but reserve the right to deflect any I find too personally sensitive. I'm pretty thick skinned though ;)

At the time of writing I am 33, live in England, and work as a Software Tester. I'm a father of two wonderful young children, I'm engaged to a beautiful lunatic (pending divorce from my first wife) and live to travel, particularly in Scandinavia (trip to Svalbard last winter a particular highlight). For me the most sacred space is green, natural and growing, so I spend a lot of time in the woods. I'm a graduate in English Literature and Philosophy.

My Jedi pedigree... I have been walking the Jedi path for nearly 4 years now, all of them here at the Temple. I completed the IP within a month and an Apprenticeship in around 7 months, with two masters, V and Alexandre Orion. After that I began teaching a course on the Hero's Journey (find it in the Additional Courses section) and took on some Apprentices of my own, but unfortunately wasn't able to finish any of this work due to separating from my wife. Life does tend to interrupt our plans...

However as time moved on I returned to the Temple in full force (heh) and engaged in training others, as well as continuing my personal studies, for which I was later awarded the rank of Senior Knight. I've written a lot of sermons, taken a lot of confession and attended my fair share of Knights and Clerical meetings... as such I feel I've seen most of the day to day business of TotJO, besides the top table - most of whom I have met in some fairly firey debates and arguments, by this point.