Jedi Knight

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 5 months ago #304640 by
Jedi Knight was created by
I am New to the TOTJO and i was wondering how dose one become a Jedi knight in eyes of the community? Do it have to acquire a master or is this something i can do on my own?
-Thank you

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 5 months ago #304641 by Br. John
Replied by Br. John on topic Jedi Knight

BadCompany522 wrote: I am New to the TOTJO and i was wondering how dose one become a Jedi knight in eyes of the community? Do it have to acquire a master or is this something i can do on my own?
-Thank you

The Order is not in the business of telling anyone they're not a Jedi, or a Knight, or a Master. We award a degree. That degree combined with other factors can lead to the recognition of Knight.

If you decide to not follow a formal program such as ours, you'll still gain much benefit from being a member and interacting with others from all over the world.

This is a short answer. I hope you'll hear from others on this. And not just from the knights and members here but also from Jedi in other organizations.

Founder of The Order
The following user(s) said Thank You:

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 5 months ago #304642 by
Replied by on topic Jedi Knight
Greeting and welcome!

Firstly, I'd start with the FAQ , which shows how to go about this place, what we do, basic questions.

Then, the first thing towards Knighthood is the Initiate Programme . You can make a journal and post your responses to the lessons there. Don't rush through it, Knighthood is a title that takes time to earn. ;P

After the IP, you can be taken by a teaching master as their apprentice. But first thing first, do your best on the IP. ;P

If you have any other questions after reading the FAQ, feel free to ask! And may the Force continue to guide you!

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
6 years 5 months ago - 6 years 5 months ago #304643 by