Is avoiding certain food help you achieve better Mediation?

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
8 years 7 months ago #201440 by
I find that it is when I am neither hungry nor full that I can meditate the easiest. I also find that slow burning foods like clean proteins work better for me however I am still new to medication so this could be a fluke.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
8 years 7 months ago #201441 by
Yes. avoid stimulants like coffee and caffeine. I would suggest avoiding cigarettes because they are vasoconstrictors which can reduce the amount of O2 to your brain and cells.

I generally prefer to meditate on an empty stomach or after I had time to digest my food. Digestion takes time, energy and concentration. I feel my thoughts wonder more and go to my stomach. However, if I am simply doing a relaxing meditation that focuses on my breathing, I find that can help with digestion.

Have you heard of "cheese dreams". I have read and I have experienced interesting dreams and thoughts after eating cheese so I generally try to avoid it before meditation.

More
8 years 7 months ago #201453 by Cyan Sarden

Sven One wrote:
Thank you. I never planned to go vegan just research from so called "seers" of mediation have said. The last four five months I have been prepare all my foods raw meats, vegetables, straight water, with my cup of green tea in the morning of course but, I gave been drinking my no super, low carb energy drinks which, I am kind of ashamed to admit I broke that habit and now trying to get off them again. I feel like theyre not good for you but, I like the caffeine effect especially for thi se wonderful 4 am shifts.