Questions

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 1 month ago - 9 years 1 month ago #182964 by
Questions was created by
First off, thank you for taking the time to read this!
Hi, I am a current college student who is taking a Sociology of Religion course at my university. One of the assignments is to find a religion that is currently being practiced and research it. In my group I am assigned to:

O Describes a typical day and week for an active member
O Describes typical monthly and yearly religious events (holidays, traditions, rites of passage, etc.)

There are a few other thins I have to do as well. But if any and/or all of you could answer these for me that would be so wonderful! You may also ask me questions if you'd like or add more than just these questions. Describe rituals you may perform, daily tasks you must do, any paraphernalia you need to wear or carry around with you, religious celebrations, or anything else you can think of.

What do you do for your meditations? How long? Is it encourage or required to meditate every day? if not, how often?
During your week, how often do you do things that pertain to your religion?
Are there any celebrations unique to your religion? If so, what is it and what do you do for it? How often?
Does one gender have a responsibility that the other does not?
What do you do to become higher ranked?
Do you have a right of passage?

This would help me out an incredible amount.

Thank you in advance,
Dee :)
Last edit: 9 years 1 month ago by . Reason: adding more questions/specificity

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• RyuJin
  • Master
  • Master
    Registered
  • The Path of Ignorance is Paved with Fear
More
9 years 1 month ago #182966 by RyuJin
Replied by RyuJin on topic Questions
welcome to totjo,

we get many students coming with similar objectives for various classes (sociology,theology,psychology, etc), and as always we enjoy teaching and answering questions so feel free to submit them.