A Jedi Career choice: making a living thats helps the world

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 4 months ago #171435 by
This is a topic that I have been wanting to ask about for a while now. I have always felt, Being a Jedi I should choose a career path that doesn't lead to the destruction of our planet or any other living beings. I am currently a welder/Metal fabricator and I live in the metro Detroit area where the employment is predominantly in automotive. And my choices are work in the auto industries where the things I build kill and pollute the earth or Get into the defense industry like my father but the thing I build are specifically created to kill. But then I step back and ponder the effects of my trade on the planet. I'm a welder I burn metal , the fumes that come off the metal are highly toxic and the gasses used are specifically used for displacing the atmosphere although the gasses are natural its still the fact that its hazardous to my health and all who are around me. So basically I would like to know the opinions of my fellow jedi on the topic of whether or not it matters what a jedi does for a living? or if anyone agrees that a jedi should employ him or herself in a field that doesn't have negative effects on the earth and all that is in it? And if anyone could give me some ideas about careers in the direction of service or simply something that is positive for our planet and life in general? Just something I've been pondering for some time now thanks and I cant wait to hear everyone's responses MTFBWY all .

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
9 years 4 months ago #171437 by Reacher
Brother,