Friendly weight loss challenge

More
9 years 4 months ago #170772 by Garwa Mayharr
Who would be up for some friendly competition....

As part of my training as an apprentice, I'm working on a goal to lose weight and get into shape.. A coworker and I are doing this to of course better our selves.. I thought it would be a great idea to do the same here at the temple

The idea is to lose the most weight percentage wise....
So it would start out with the initial weigh in...post your weight. You may add a photo if you'd like. If you are not comfortable posting your weight then post how much you would like to lose... But you would have to post before and after weight to keep it fair... If any wants to they can pm it to me instead.

The duration of the challenge will be from tomorrow till January 20 2015...
On that day post your new weight or how much you lost
I'll see what i can do for a prize for the winner...

Would anybody be up for this....?
The following user(s) said Thank You: steamboat28, Breeze el Tierno

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 4 months ago #170774 by
Replied by on topic Friendly weight loss challenge
This is a great idea... for anyone who isn't considering celebrating Thanksgiving/Chanukkah/Midwinter Solstice/Christmas/New Year in the usual gluttonous manner.

If you manage to pull off any weight loss at all over the proposed time-frame, I for one will stand in awe!

More
9 years 4 months ago #170906 by Garwa Mayharr

Callan wrote: This is a great idea... for anyone who isn't considering celebrating Thanksgiving/Chanukkah/Midwinter Solstice/Christmas/New Year in the usual gluttonous manner.

If you manage to pull off any weight loss at all over the proposed time-frame, I for one will stand in awe!

The true challenge is revealed
The following user(s) said Thank You: steamboat28

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
9 years 4 months ago #170909 by
Oh, I've got a joke too....